Personal Representatives of the OSCE Chair Registry home page

The Chairperson-in-Office takes a lead in conflict prevention, resolution and rehabilitation in the OSCE region, taking up direct contact with parties concerned and arranging or conducting settlement negotiations. In order to deal with crises or ensure better co-ordination of participating States’ efforts in specific areas, the Chair may appoint personal or special representatives. Personal representatives have a clear and precise mandate which outlines the tasks they are expected to undertake.
read more>>

Subscribe to this collection to receive daily e-mail notification of new additions
Personal Representatives of the OSCE Chairperson-in-Office on Tolerance and Non-Discrimination:

Combating Anti-Semitism:
Rabbi Andrew Baker (2009-present)
Professor Gert Weisskirchen (2005-2008)

Combating Intolerance and Discrimination against Muslims:
Ambassador İsmail Hakkı Musa (2022-present)
Professor Mehmet Paçacı (2019-2022)
Professor Bulent Senay (2016-2018)
Professor Talip Küçükcan (2014-2015)
Senator Adil Akhmetov (2009-2013)
Ambassador Ömür Orhun (2005-2008)

Combating Racism, Xenophobia and Discrimination, also focusing on intolerance against Christians and Members of Other Religions:
Associate Professor Regina Polak (2020-present)
Professor Doctor Salvatore Martinez (2018)
Professor Ingeborg Gabriel (2017, 2019)
Professor Vladislav Grib (2016)
Professor Alexey Avtonomov (2014-2015)
Ambassador Tetiana Izhevska (2013)
Catherine McGuinness (2012)
Massimo Introvigne (2011)
Mario Mauro (2009-2010)
Anastasia Crickley (2005-2008)